Reviews

What our happy customers are saying about us

Namit Sehgal
Namit Sehgal
6/13/2021

Staying in Singapore for 17 years and have tested almost all Indian restruant food in Singapore. Tandoori Zaika has the most Authentic Indian food I ever had here in Singapore. Most important with increase of customer base, quality of food is still up to standards they started first with. Customer servuce is excellent and they entertain each and every customer in call and delivers food in time as well. I have tried Dal Makhni Butter chicken Gulab Jamun Kadai Paneer Hara Bhara Kabab Manchorian Thanks

Maquiavelo
Maquiavelo
6/8/2021

I loved the samosa Chaat

Smita Bhattacharya
Smita Bhattacharya
5/28/2021

We had amazing food delivered for our celebration, everyone loved the quality, taste and quantity of dishes. Highly recommended, you wont be disappointed :)

Jason Cheong
Jason Cheong
5/23/2021

As the restaurant is located along side Boat Quay, it has a great ambience to hang out with some friends and families over a nice meal. The food was absolutely delicious, most particularly the lamb cutlets and fish tikka that we had ordered. The staff were very attentive and friendly, and overall it was a very good dining experience for us. Will definitely come back again to try the other Tandoor dishes it has to offer.

Ashley Yap
Ashley Yap
5/6/2021

Great food. Great service. A perfect place to spend with your friends or colleagues if you are up for an authentic Tandoori feast. Good selection of drinks are available too. Overall, we had a great time here and definitely a must try.

Arun Pawar
Arun Pawar
5/1/2021

Nice Indian food. I recommended this Tandoori Zaika😋

Dinesh Lingot
Dinesh Lingot
5/1/2021

Wonderful dining experience by the river at Boat Quay. Excellent food.

Vaibhav Vishal
Vaibhav Vishal
4/30/2021

Amazing food in the town. Must try they have good variety. Very friendly hosts they make you feel homely. Service is very good.

Dilip Nair
Dilip Nair
4/30/2021

The best Indian cuisine in Singapore! My favourite is the Dal & Palak Khichdi. Great service by Raju Bhai & team. Love it!

Milind Salokhe
Milind Salokhe
4/25/2021

Very cooperative staff and owner. The dishes are also really nice especially “Fish Tikka”. Very fresh fish and appropriate fry and what a taste. You need to book in advance and reach there early to enjoy the riverside ambience. Other food is also good, we have tried non-veg platter and biryani (chicken and mutton), all dishes were good.

Amulya MP
Amulya Mp
4/22/2021

Must visit to try out there best tandoor dishes which I have never tasted it before in any other restaurant. Must try there panner kati rolls, fish tikka, palak dal kichadi. Good ambiance by the river view and pricing is also good.

Zhisheng Lee
Zhisheng Lee
4/21/2021

I had the chance to dine in Tandoori Zaika twice and I must say it is indeed an Indian restaurant that I'd recommend for a Chinese/Singaporean to taste the delicious food. The taste was pleasant and fits a Chinese taste and aroma, which previously from other India restaurants I either find them too spicy or the taste is not my fit. I guess it is because our taste buds are different from two different race groups which are normal. You need to try their tandoor chicken and fried vegetables which I enjoyed the most. Also do ask for their dipping sauce, a green slightly spicy and sweet sauce that you can't go without for most of the meat eating. Hoolla! Please visit and support them. Forgotten to mention the service staff, they are excellent as well in serving and listening to your needs.

Ashokan Kandiah
Ashokan Kandiah
4/21/2021

Excellent location & Great friendly service. Awesome and authentic with choice of variety of Indian vegetarian cuisines. Paneer Pudina Tikka & Dal Tadka stands out. Must visit for Dining with family/friends.

Rachana Upadhyay
Rachana Upadhyay
4/21/2021

Awesome view and authentic Indian food with good vegetarian options too 😊

Sandeep Gowda
Sandeep Gowda
4/21/2021

This beautiful restaurant has left the best impressions! Good Hospitality, delicious Indian food, beautiful presentation and wonderful desserts to finish with. I recommend this place to everyone! I would like to come back here again and again.

Krishnadas
Krishnadas
4/21/2021

Great place by the river for Indian food and beer. Have been a regular here for their value of money lunch sets and also tasty dinners. Their service & food never disappoints!

Sudhir Mallegowda
Sudhir Mallegowda
4/21/2021

“ Recall as often as you wish amazing dining experience at Tandoori Zaika will never wear out”

Teju Sudhir
Teju Sudhir
4/21/2021

Amazing Food and hospitality .. always enjoyed the food to the fullest. Thank you Tandoori Zaika team.

Vanessa Joseph
Vanessa Joseph
4/21/2021

Excellent food and ambiance - Dining by the river!

Venky Ayyappan
Venky Ayyappan
4/21/2021

Best service and staff. Food is amazing. Loved lamb dishes. My kid loves chicken 65 😋. MUST try.

Heng Tze Lim
Heng Tze Lim
4/21/2021

Love the place. Location is perfect - view of the passing tourist boats on the river and MBS. Food is heavenly. Try the fried onion and chicken tikka masala - you will come back for them. And many other good selections. Highly recommended.

Manjunath T S
Manjunath T S
4/21/2021

Excellent service and great food

Monica 95
Monica 95
4/20/2021

This place is undoubtedly one of the best Indian restaurant in SG, with great food and the staff are very friendly too. 🙂🙂Missed to click a picture of panner gravy and the Mango Lassi. Oh and Loved the complimentary dessert at the end of our dinner🙃

Ramshankar Nagendran
Ramshankar Nagendran
4/18/2021

Good place to gang out. Commentable hospitality by Kinosha.

Kumaraprasad Ganesan
Kumaraprasad Ganesan
4/18/2021

Loved the hospitality of Kinosha. Great place to hang out with friends. Best place for Indian food

suma shenoy
Suma Shenoy
4/16/2021

Excellent Service and Yummiest food in all of Singapore. I have known Raju for the past 8 years and the one thing he has been consistent about is the quality and taste delivered in the food served. Special mention to the lovely ladies who served us dinner tonight - Ms. Kinosha and Ms. Neha. Thank you and we will definitely be back soon.

Joseph Rajkumar Stephen
Joseph Rajkumar Stephen
4/16/2021

This is a fantastic Indian restaurant! The food is superb and the service is excellent. My daughters loved the food and the lavish attention by every member of Tandoori Zaika team. The Zaika team treats you as special guest. My youngest daughter goes into total silence when the food is great and starts enjoying - Ah a sure sign of best food.

margart Yeo
Margart Yeo
4/16/2021

Ms Kinosha served with passion and recommended naan and chicken tikka masala. Love the spice and great taste!

Santosh Yadav
Santosh Yadav
4/15/2021

One of the best Indian restaurants in Singapore. Amazing service, especially by Ms. Kinosha! Price is really good for a restaurant with nice ambience that is along the Singapore river.

Pavan KK
Pavan Kk
4/14/2021

Kinosha & dhanu really made our hospitality

Ulrika Mortimer-Schutts
Ulrika Mortimer-schutts
4/14/2021

Had good food! Danuta was very kind and helpful, thank you!!

Billa Ranga
Billa Ranga
4/13/2021

Excellent food & amazing ambience!!! Thanks to kinosha for excellent customer service .

DFletch
Dfletch
4/13/2021

Stumbled upon this Gem after work. Had a couple of good food recommendations from Konisha. I had Paid Chat for starters. Fish Methi Masala..(must try!!) Paired with Garlic Cheese Naan. Masala tea to finish off. Wonderful dining experience by the river accompanied by Friendly staff❤️❤️❤️ Definitely coming back and highly recommend Tandoori Zaika!!

Vijayakumar Venu
Vijayakumar Venu
4/12/2021

Fantastic ambience, excellent service and delicious food!!!

faisal parvez
Faisal Parvez
4/6/2021

Really great food... awesome ambience especially if you manage to can get space close to the river ... booking a day before is recommended. suggested dishes are mutton chops, chilli chicken, dal tadka which are must try’s.... butter naan is simply awesome. The daal tadka is out of the world too with Zeera rice. Sitting by the bar counter listening to some soft music and enjoying light snacks and drinks is also a good idea on a quiet evening. The manager there is always welcoming of any small customisations you need with your dishes like making it extra spicy or if you feel like habits dal khuchdi which isn’t on their menu they ensure they go the extra mile to make it happen too. All in all the best joints in ten patch of boat quay Indian restaurants...

Shubhendu Kumar
Shubhendu Kumar
4/3/2021

Excellent service from the staff especially by Raj. Very much customer centric. We were really happy & satisfied with the overall food quality.

Carsten Kreuzer
Carsten Kreuzer
3/23/2021

Nice service, adjusted swiftly to time pressure we had, while always staying friendly. Nice atmosphere and good food being less spicy versus similar restaurants close by. Recommend to go there, particularly not eating very spicy though in order to explicitly mention that.

Sonam Gaur
Sonam Gaur
3/18/2021

Nice indian food service was also good.

Aman Sharma
Aman Sharma
3/16/2021

Excellent Indian food! The paneer tikka and chilli paneer stand out!

vikas naudiyal
Vikas Naudiyal
3/14/2021

It was a wonderful experience to dine at Tandoori Zaika!!

Sheetal Chaturvedi
Sheetal Chaturvedi
3/9/2021

Good Indian food, great service, friendly staff, great ambience. Totally love this place to have a good evening with family and friends.

nitesh surana
Nitesh Surana
3/6/2021

The riverside seating and Paneer Pudina tikka was awesome. Navratan korma was very good. Veg pulao was decent, a little bit of salt and chilli might have made it even better. Nice place and helpful staff.

Nabin Thapa
Nabin Thapa
2/17/2021

Good food & service

Ankit Gupta
Ankit Gupta
2/17/2021

Nice Food. Good service. Gentle Staff.

Rajesh M
Rajesh M
1/31/2021

Brilliant food, extremely tasty Indian and Indian Chinese cuisine, fabulous views , nice ambience, friendly staff, best place for a beautiful time out and food

Anand Sonar
Anand Sonar
1/31/2021

Fav choice for authentic north indian food, must tries chicken tikka biryani, tava fish, palak paneer to name a few... Good view, friendly staff a place for friends and family both.

Ravindra Adiga
Ravindra Adiga
1/26/2021

Good location, great ambience and very good food :)

Charu Attri
Charu Attri
1/21/2021

Very nice place by the river, good Indian food. We thoroughly enjoyed the chicken tikka and mutton biryani . Must visit if ur in the neighbourhood. Raju was a very pleasant server, a very hospitable person.

VINAY NAIDU K
Vinay Naidu K
1/21/2021

Good ambience and a lovely staff who makes the experience very better.I love fish tikka and chicken 65 personally.

Tracy Lim
Tracy Lim
1/9/2021

Recommend this place in boat quay. Serve very nice Indian food. I love the service as well. kudos to Raju. Chicken tikka, chicken 65, samosa chat are must order

ManikandaPrabhu M
Manikandaprabhu M
1/9/2021

Very tasty dishes. Didn't get disappointed. Nice staffs. Pocket friendly too.

Subhasis Pradhan
Subhasis Pradhan
1/3/2021

Must try.

SACHIN KUMAR
Sachin Kumar
1/1/2021

Excellent location, very good service and good food. Must visit place

Sudhir Dubey
Sudhir Dubey
12/30/2020

Good food and excellent service

Sanjay Kumar
Sanjay Kumar
12/26/2020

Delicious food.. Friendly staff (Raju bhai & Co.).. Picturesque background.. Bustling crowd in front... Grand recipe for quality timeout.. Do try once if u r in Singapore. U will love to come again for sure..

Laxman Muthiah
Laxman Muthiah
12/23/2020

Food is very nice. Especially Fish Tikka.

मनोज पारीक
मनोज पारीक
12/21/2020

Great food

Clayton Chua
Clayton Chua
12/19/2020

Lovely ambiance and food! Naans were tasty and great! Very good service rendered.

Rajesh Suguru
Rajesh Suguru
12/19/2020

Geat place and nice food at river side with elegant view. Great place for team outing and parties. YOu can have great time with the team .

anshika gupta
Anshika Gupta
12/15/2020

Price is definitely worth it for the view, customer service and most importantly the food!! I had dinner with my family here and I was not disappointed. The staff really do make sure that you are having a good time and that all of your needs are being taken care of. The food was delicious. It is a good place to bond with colleagues or family over Indian food. Do try it out!!!

rithvika akula
Rithvika Akula
12/11/2020

Excellent taste and as well as good service. Love it!!!!!

Yogita Dhingra
Yogita Dhingra
12/10/2020

We decided to go to this restaurant and happy that we selected this one. Food was delicious, especially their tandoori Fish, chicken tikka and Pudina paratha. Service was very good and Staff was very courteous.

Vaughn Friesen
Vaughn Friesen
12/9/2020

Great food and an even better view!

Woz T
Woz T
12/7/2020

Amazing service and some of the most delicious Indian food I've ever tasted. 6 stars!

Divyanshu Mahajan
Divyanshu Mahajan
12/6/2020

Located in the bustling Boat Quay restaurant row along the river, it stands out in its service and hospitality. The food is delicious, well flavoured and each dish was perfect to our liking. There is a difference in taste with comparison to the other places and this makes it unique among the many Indian places along the block. The tandoori chicken was the best one in recent memory.

Kiran Veeramallu
Kiran Veeramallu
12/4/2020

Little pricey but good food

Rajagopalan Thyagarajan
Rajagopalan Thyagarajan
11/14/2020

I would rate this place as the best in customer service even before I mention about the food. We were served by a young girl and two middle aged men and all of them were outstanding. They did not have any qualms about who should attend to our table as all 3 of them took turns to ensure that we were well served. Kudos to the team. Food took a while to arrive but no complaints about waiting as the taste was authentic, fresh and delicious. Little disappointed with Briyani as it was cooked like Pulav than dum briyani. Food is expensive but they have very good ongoing promotions if you book through eatigo. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to eat here.

V V
V V
11/8/2020

Great food, nice place! Specially the person there Mr Ashok Kumar 👍👍

Patibandla A
Patibandla A
11/7/2020

Tawa fish fry is very delicious...

Sidharth Bagai
Sidharth Bagai
11/6/2020

Delicious food at a fabulous location! You can customize the food as per your taste and even request for mirchi parantha (can’t get anywhere else in Singapore), Raju (the owner) ensures to serve custom requests if there is ample time and less crowd. I have been to his restaurant since 2014 and never found any compromise in quality or taste of food. One must visit this restaurant!

Saurabh Takkar
Saurabh Takkar
11/5/2020

The food is quite awesome at this place. We often visit here and order dishes like fish tikka, chilli mushroom, butter chicken, buna ghost, kadai paneer. All the snacks and main course items are wonderful. This is traditional north indian style cooking and I would recommend this place to all Indian food lovers. Last but not the least , staff and host of the place is superb. Great hospitality !!

Mark Lee
Mark Lee
11/4/2020

Super good and most importantly AUTHENTIC Indian Food with a wonderful view of the Singapore River

lalit kunwar singh
Lalit Kunwar Singh
11/3/2020

Very nice location. Raju bhai rocks.

Madhu Hosmane
Madhu Hosmane
11/2/2020

Great food with the choice of variety of dishes for family lunch/dinner or with friends. Service is great and please do book table for weekends to avoid waiting time! Raju as usual is an amazing host to make you feel special with his hospitality on every visit!

Abhinandan R
Abhinandan R
11/2/2020

Awesome ambience and Mr Raju is the man .Good food and great place for friends and family.

Dr. Siddharth Abimanyu
Dr. Siddharth Abimanyu
11/2/2020

The food is great try the fish tikka and chicken tikka its one of the best in Singapore!

Ahmed Muzammil (Mzee)
Ahmed Muzammil (mzee)
11/2/2020

Good food... Great service.

Snehil Jain
Snehil Jain
10/26/2020

Came to know about this place recently and to my surprise the food was pretty amazing. Will highly recommend for Authentic Indian food lovers.

Nilesh Jadhav
Nilesh Jadhav
10/25/2020

Great place with amazing ambience by the river and mouth watering delicious Indian food. Choice of good whiskeys, beers and wine too.

Nithya Priya
Nithya Priya
10/21/2020

Delicious food, excellent service from Raju bhai(new restaurant) ..must try

RV Fitness Journey
Rv Fitness Journey
10/21/2020

OMG..The food is prefectly awesome. I love the Tandoori Chicken and Mango laasi. The staff are very accomodating and very friendly. They are very patience too to us and very attentive to what we need. I love this place and will definitely come back. I also love the environment,its breezy and its overlooking the Marina Bay Sands. Highly recommended. More power..

Sufian Jumahri
Sufian Jumahri
10/19/2020

This was the first time my friend and I ever dined at TandooriZaika and we must say it went truly beyond my expectations. Service is impeccable and staff is very attentive. Chef Raju even went out his way to check on us and treated us like close friends. He will ensure all orders are made to your specifications. The food is halal but do take note that the restaurant serve alcohol. We ordered 6 dishes, namely, Manchow Soup, Vegetarian Samosa, Chicken Tikka Masala, Prawn Tikka, Fish Briyani and Chicken Curry. If you love spicy food, you simply cannot go wrong with any of these dishes. Absolutely mouth watering and they are all healthy as Chef Raju uses less oil and avoid MSG. He also offers vegetarian and vegan fare. I would highly recommend Tandoori Zaika to those looking for authentic North Indian food and who expect extraordinary service. You will not be disappointed. We’ll certainly be back!

Ram Jagtap
Ram Jagtap
10/17/2020

Right Place to eat Indian foods. Having facility to eat inside and outside. staff is very nice and cook is awesome.

Jen Lee
Jen Lee
10/13/2020

We were not sure about the place cause it was quite empty. But we are so glad we sat down! Food is amazing nice scenery and service is excellent! We had Samosa chaat, Chicken Tikka Masala, Palak Paneer and Garlic Naan. We will be back!

Subra
Subra
10/9/2020

Food was delicious , ambiance and service were outstanding , spl thanks to Raju’s hospitality

leo rajesh
Leo Rajesh
10/6/2020

Delicious food, best service with a beautiful view! Recommend everyone to visit and you will always go back! Thanks for providing such a good service!

Anjali Das
Anjali Das
10/6/2020

Tried both veg &non-veg both were really good loved it. Desert is also good.Enjoyed the food very much

Priya Ganesan
Priya Ganesan
10/4/2020

Right off the bat, the service was great. Waiter Ashok and the 2 waitresses were super on the ball, replenishing water, papadum and mint sauce at our table when it was going to finish. The wait for the food wasn’t too long either; just perfect to soak in the great ambience. Food was delicious! Especially the fish tikka and muttton shish kebab. We were even given free desserts! Although slightly pricey, it’s a reasonable price for the high quality food and service. My family and I loved our experience there, and would love to go back again some time soon.

Lalit Naraian
Lalit Naraian
10/3/2020

One of the best places in singapore for indian food. Service is also good with a beautiful lake view :)

Vijayant Kumar Singh
Vijayant Kumar Singh
9/30/2020

If you are looking for really good Indian food, with good variety in appetizers and main course then this place is one of the best options in Singapore. Do order their dal-khichdi. Its not in the menu, but can be requested separately. Overall, really good food and awesome service.

Jairaj Amin
Jairaj Amin
9/30/2020

Good & tasty food with Excellent service, my favorite joint for drinks and food in Singapura.

Pooja Prashant Daivajna
Pooja Prashant Daivajna
9/16/2020

Last week we had been to this lovely place , i really was very much pleased with the hospitality and food.The tandoor items were just mind blowing..we are already keen to revisit this place.

Chaithanya Ramanatha
Chaithanya Ramanatha
9/16/2020

Service is good and staff take care of customers very well. Good Vegetarian food. Must have "Signature Kichidi".

Desmond Soh
Desmond Soh
9/9/2020

Nice service and food

Jeremiah Jed
Jeremiah Jed
9/6/2020

Great food and wonderful service. Really enjoyed their Naan and mutton biryani too.

Abhijeet Vijayvergiya
Abhijeet Vijayvergiya
9/6/2020

I loved their Boon tat outlet and was very happy to see that now they have one at Boat quay too. Great service, great food. Can't got wrong here.

Sandeep Jagadeesh
Sandeep Jagadeesh
9/5/2020

The location is very good, walkable from Clarke quay mrt. The view from the tables outside is awesome. In terms of food, you get some of the best indian dishes. Some of their not to miss are fish curry, garlic chicken tikka, channa chat, Dal tadka, lime soda. One more thing to mention is the outstanding service of the staff here, the owner Raju is a very friendly person and will take very good care of the restaurant customers.

Ranu Bhandari
Ranu Bhandari
9/4/2020

Food wasn't exceptional, but, wasn't bad either. Service was exceptional. Staff was very courteous..

Akshaya Kumar
Akshaya Kumar
8/16/2020

Great tasting Indian food with a decent selection of drinks. Prices are cheap considering the location. The place is frequented by repeat customers thanks to the efforts of the friendly owner Raju.

sandeep suwalka
Sandeep Suwalka
7/30/2020

Nice place for food and drink!

Craig Richardson
Craig Richardson
7/28/2020

Great good, great service and top menu that meets expectations.

Ravi Kolagani
Ravi Kolagani
7/26/2020

Must try is their Tandoori chicken, its one of the best I would say. Recently I have tried spicy brocoli as a starter it's also superb.

Amit Joshi
Amit Joshi
7/21/2020

Superb place with tasty food and great service !!

Prabhjot singh
Prabhjot Singh
6/19/2020

Awesome food and friendly staff. Recommend everyone to must visit .

manoj kumar
Manoj Kumar
6/5/2020

Nice place and food also🎈